Good News Monday

Last week really was good news Monday. I’m doing a bit of management consulting work for a friend’s construction company down in Wimbledon which meant a very early morning start. The journey was made more pleasant by an email telling me that one of my early flash pieces ‘Greyhound’ had been selected for the 2nd Flash Friday anthology and at lunchtime I received another email telling me that one of my ‘small stones’ (very short pieces of observation – flash without a story if you prefer) written in January has been selected for the 2012 Small Stones book. since I set up my submissions spreadsheet, I’ve had four pieces get to at least longlist (for competitions) or acceptance out of eight.
It’s lovely to see some older stories doing well but there’s pressure on to start writing some new ones. There’s loads of competitions and anthologies to submit for and not many stories in the box. I’d better get on with it then.

 

About Peter Domican
Marketer and change professional. Writer and photographer.

6 Responses to Good News Monday

  1. m says:

    Congrats on your inclusion in these two — lovely! I’ve been meaning to rejoin the #fridayflash community, it’s been ages since I did one.

  2. Libby says:

    Congratulations on your success – may there be many more Good News days.

  3. claireking9 says:

    Congratulations on your good news! Suggest you make yourself a list somewhere, or a folder of successes. It will keep you going on the days when writing seems less of a good idea! x

  4. rebeccaemin says:

    That’s brilliant news, Pete. Long may your success continue!

  5. Thanks everybody.

Leave a Reply

