#100RPM : Coming along nicely

In these ‘value brand’ recessionary days, it’s always nice to have a bit of good news for a change. A while ago, I told you that my story ‘Baker’s Shop’ based on the song ‘Baker, Baker’ by Tori Amos was to feature in an anthology of stories being put together by Caroline Smailes (author of In Search of AdamLike Bees to Honey, and  last seen promoting 99 Reasons Why on BBC Breakfast)  as an ebook, with all proceeds going to the charity One in Four, which provides support and resources to people who have experienced sexual abuse and sexual violence.

Last week, my story was edited. I shuffled a couple of commas and semi colons around like a sheepish schoolboy (so much for a Grammar school education!) but I survived. This week, there’s more progress. Caroline now has a title 100 RPM and the beginnings of what looks like being a brilliant cover. It’s all coming along nicely.

I’m pleased about this as I haven’t written anything for the past three weeks. My mind is full of too many other things (some good, some bad) and I’m finding it difficult to concentrate on any one thing at any one time. Sleep is elusive and even gardening, my best way of relaxing, isn’t helping. 100RPM is reminding me that I can write well and hopefully there are other stories ahead.

About Peter Domican
Marketer and change professional. Writer and photographer.

Leave a Reply

